BuzzReporters
Fresh News, Entertainment, Lifestyle and Events from Nigeria

WhatsApp new features; “Delete for me”

...and "Delete for everyone"

0

Whatsapp which is now been owned by the social media giant Facebook has been updating new features to the Messager in order to keep it at top of the most used chat application.

The Whatsapp new feature include the Revoke or Recall which everyone is now talking about. This new feature is actually getting up to its hype from all angles.

The new feature which has been in development by whatsapp for a long time is now officially launched, it is called Delete for Me or Delete for Everyone, this features enables the users to delete unwanted messages from both parties or group involve in the chat.

According to WhatsApp FAQ section the unsend feature is useful “if you sent a message in the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake”.

 

WhatsApp in their FAQ section said that the unsend feature is particularly useful “if you sent a message in the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake”.

To delete messages for everyone

This allows you on one to one chat or a group chat to delete specific messages when you send a wrong message or when it contain grammatical errors or mistakes.

The messages that have been successfully deleted by the individual will be automatically replaced with “This message was deleted” in your recipients’ chats. Also if you notice the chat “This message was deleted” in a chat, it means the sender has deleted the message for everyone in the chat.

 

This messages can only be deleted for everyone within seven minutes after it has been posted. chats that have  elapsed the 7 minutes can not be deleted for everyone.

To delete messages for everyone:

*. Open your WhatsApp and go to the chat or messages you wish to delete.
*. Tap and hold the chat or messages > choose Delete from the menu. Optionally, select more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
*. Tap Delete > Delete for Everyone.

Note:

*. For the messages to be deleted successfully for everyone, the recipient involved must have installed the latest version of the whatsapp messager for Android, iPhone or Windows Phone.
* If you or your recipient are not using the latest version of WhatsApp for Android, iPhone or Windows Phone, this feature will not be supported.
*. Recipients may see your message before it’s deleted or if deletion was not successful.
*. The Whatsapp messenger will tell you if the chat has been successfully deleted for everyone.

Delete messages for yourself

This feature allows you to delete messages for yourself, messages that have been received or seen on your phone. The delete effect will not affect the recipients’ chats. Therefore the recipient will be able to see the chat you deleted on his/her screen.

To delete messages for yourself.

*. Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
*. Tap and hold the message > choose Delete from the menu. Optionally, select more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
*. Tap Delete > Delete for Me.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: